Listing, listing, listing …

I tasked my business partner aka my bf to get to 420 listings by 4/20. Oh man! He’s finally zipping through our money piles that we sorely needed to get listed the past few weeks. Our house was coming to close to a hoarder’s dream!

BUT this guy has OCD about cleanliness and orderliness, so i’m sure soon enough the house will be back to its original appearance (plus we are getting some intruders on our front side window that I want to get ahead of before the spring comes and they multiply! I hate bugs)

IMG_3643
Today is at 355, 65 more to go by 4/20

 

Some worthy items of note he has listed and sold:

Lil Debbie Bucket Hat

lildebbie hat

we picked this up at a neat little thrift store in Escondido, CA and flipped it for $19.99 after 47 days. Honestly, I didn’t know who the eff Lil Debbie was, so for your reference, it’s this chick. He was so stoked when he found it because we didn’t see any comps on eBay which is usually a good sign. It did take about a little over a month to sell but we love these type of flips because we believe there is someone out there looking for that specific item.

 

Sony Walkman FM/AM Radio Portable Cassette Player

sony walkman

this item was in a bunch of items we bought and it came out to be $1.00 and flipped it for $19.99 – SAME DAY. Never pass up a good looking walkman! This one was such a fun find because it was in excellent condition, no scratches, no dents, and it was PRISTINE.

He’s been taking more and more strides in owning this business since the start of the year and I think the satisfaction from seeing success is a huge motivating factor alongside the helpful online reseller community.

Keep listing my friends!

 

Author: Quick Hatch

Lover of words. I am equanimous. I write as I think and think as I write.

Leave a Reply

